How Kosher is Different From Halal?
Every so often Muslim consumers assume 'Kosher is similar to 'Halal'. Although there is a resemblance in slaughtering rituals of Jewish and Muslims but kosher and halal are two different entities. Kosher carry a different meaning as per Jewish law and Halal food is also different. Kosher and halal foods are two common eating patterns founded on the principles of Jewish and Islamic laws. Both kosher and halal diets set strict guidelines regarding which foods are allowed and restricted based on their religious traditions.
Kosher is a word used to define foods prepared as per traditional Jewish dietary laws. Few specific food combinations are restricted on a kosher diet, and only certain animal products may be eaten. On another side, halal foodstuff is used to define any foods that are acceptable under Islamic law or by the Quran. Halal foods set strict rules regarding how livestock (animals such as goat, beef and other cattle) is raised, slaughtered, and prepared before consumption. If any food is labeled as certified kosher or certified halal, which means not the same but they adhere to the rules set by each diet.